The Colorado Communities Symposium is being administered by the Compact of Colorado Communities in partnership with the State of Colorado. 

Executive Committee

We have established an executive committee to oversee programming and the event's strategic direction.

Screen Shot 2017-12-21 at 8.29.28 PM.png

Working Groups

Working groups have been established to advise the executive committee on the session design and goals for each program track. 

Clean Transportation

Chris Colclasure (Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environment)
Crissy Fanganello (City & County of Denver)
Mike King (Colorado Dept. of Transportation)
Lissa Myers (National Renewable Energy Laboratory)
Ashley Perl (City of Aspen)
Kristen Taddonio (Compact of Colorado Communities)
Will Toor (Southwest Energy Efficiency Project)
Eric Van Orden (Xcel Energy)
Christian Williss (Colorado Energy Office)

Resilience & Hazard Risk Mitigation

Erin Cummings (Association of Climate Change Officers)
Patricia Gavelda (Colorado Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Management)
Greg Guibert (City of Boulder)
Eliza Hotchkiss (National Renewable Energy Laboratory)
Rodney Hunter (Xcel Energy)
Iain Hyde (Colorado Resilience & Recovery Office)
Molly Mowrey (Wildfire Planning International)
Jeanine Petterson (FEMA)
Andrew Rumbach (UC Denver)
Mike van Dyke (Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environment)

Water, Ag & Forestry

Brett Gracely (Colorado State University)
Darrell Hanavan (Colorado Agriculture-Energy Roundtable)
Laurna Kaatz (Denver Water)
Dave Kanzer (Colorado River Water Conservation District)
Ken Nowak (Bureau of Reclamation)
Stephen Saunders (Rocky Mountain Climate Organization)
John Stulp (State of Colorado)
Brad Udall (Colorado State University)
Katie Wallace (New Belgium)
Reagan Waskom (Colorado State University)

Energy Efficiency & Clean Energy

Rebecca Cantwell (COSEIA)
Mirka Dellacava (Colorado Energy Office)
Jack Ihle (Xcel Energy)
Garry Kaufman (Colorado Dept. of Public Health & Environment)
Alice Madden (CU School of Law)
Bob Mango (CustomerFirst Renewables)
Dave Munk (Holy Cross Energy)
Amelia Myers (Conservation Colorado)
John Phelan (City of Fort Collins)
Tom Plant (Center for the New Energy Economy)
Kristen Taddonio (Compact of Colorado Communities)
Stacy Tellinghuisen (Western Resources Advocates)
Heidi Van Genderen (CU Boulder)
Dana Villaneuve (New Belgium)

Economic Vitality

Sean Carpenter (City of Fort Collins) 
Morgan Cullen (Colorado Municipal League)
Jackie Kozak-Thiel (City of Fort Collins) 
Danielle Lendriet (Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade)
Nicole Nicoletta (City of Manitou Springs)
Meghan Oleson (New Belgium)
Trish Thibodo (Colorado Department of Local Affairs)
Torrey Udall (Protect Our Winters)
Stephanie Veck (Colorado Workforce Development Council)